You are here: Home > Government > Village Council

Village Council

Monthly Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of the month, at 7:30 p.m. in the council chambers at the Municipal Center. Subsequent special meetings are scheduled as necessary. All meetings are open to the public.

The legislative functions of the Village are vested in the council. Council approves the budget, awards contracts and agreements, approves spending and various other responsibilities prescribed by the Village Charter and Codified Ordinances. 

Les Foote, President Pro Tem
Chair of Ad-Hoc Environment Committee. Chair of Park, Playground and Community Services Committee. Serves on Income Tax Board of Review, Committee, Ordinance Committee, Industrial Development Committee and Streets, Beautification and Utilities Committee.
Served on Council since 01/01/1992, term expires 12/31/2019
(216) 906-3134

Tom Lahiff
Chair of Streets, Beautification and Utilities. Chair of Wage and Salary Committee. Serves on Ad-Hoc Environment, Building, Ordinance and Safety Committees.
Served on Council since 1/5/2016, Term expires 12/31/2019 
(216) 351-0331
  John Black 
Chair of Tax Board of Review Committee and Industrial Development Committee. Serves on Building Committee, Finance Committee, Parks, Playgrounds and Community Services Committee and Wage & Salary Committee.  
Served on Council since 12/01/2003, Term expires 12/31/2017
(216) 351-7554 
Mark Lasky 
Chair of Building Committee and Finance Committee, serves on Ad-Hoc Environment Committee, Income Tax Board of Review Committee, Industrial Development Committee and Safety Committee.
Served on Council since 01/05/2016, Term expires 12/31/2019 
(216) 642-5955
Matt Walsh
Chair of Ordinance and Safety Committees, Serves on Wage & Salary Committee, Finance Committee, Parks, Playgrounds and Community Services Committee, and Streets, Beautification and Utilities Committee. 
Served on Council since 10/01/2011, Term expires 12/31/2017 
(216) 906-3068