You are here: Home > Government > Village Council > Village Council Home

Village Council

Monthly Council meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month, at 7:30 p.m. in the council chambers at the Municipal Center. A second meeting is held on the third Tuesday of the month to conduct any necessary business of the village. Subsequent special meetings are scheduled as necessary. All meetings are open to the public.

The legislative functions of the Village are vested in the council. Council approves the budget, awards contracts and agreements, approves spending and various other responsibilities prescribed by the Village Charter and Codified Ordinances. 
Mark Lasky, President Pro Tem
Chair of Building and Streets, Beautification and Utilities Committees; Member of Ad Hoc Environment, Finance, Parks, Playgrounds, Community Services and Ad Hoc Recreation/Village Park Committees
Served on Council since 01/05/2016, Term expires 12/31/2023  
(216) 789-1541


Joseph Blados
Chair of Wage and Salary and Ad Hoc Recreation/Village Park Committees, Member of Streets, Beautification and Utilities, Building, Park, Playgrounds and Community Services Committees; Member of Finance Committee and Safety Committee 
Served on Council Since 6/28/18, Term expires 12/31/2023
(216) 218-9816


Tom Lahiff
Chair of Ad-Hoc Environment and Income Tax Board of Review Committees; Member of Building, Ordinance, Wage and Salary and Streets, Beautification & Utilities Committees
Served on Council Since 2020, term expires 12/31/2023   
(216) 533-1279

Jennifer Presot 
Chair of Safety, Parks, Playgrounds and Community Services and Ordinance Committees; Member of Ad Hoc Environment, Income Tax Board of Review, Industrial Development, Ad Hoc Recreation Village Park Committees. 
Served on Council since 1/01/2018, Term expires 12/31/2021
(216) 577-5078
Matt Walsh
Chair of  Finance, Industrial Development Committees; 0.Member of Income Tax Board of Review, Ordinance, Parks, Playgrounds and Community Services, Safety and Wage & Salary Committees 
Served on Council since 10/01/2011, Term expires 12/31/2021 
(216) 906-3068